Day 6 in the Skecthbook Challenge

Writing is the only profession where no one considers you ridiculous if you earn no money. Jules Renard

Its been two days full of brainstorming, sketching, and finally applying color. I don’t think I have a back anymore because I don’t feel any pain… I should feel some pain, right? Moving on… Today I have nothing from dear Maya… sometimes, in the middle of a deadline and all the madness, you need a few hours (more like a day) to re-think the whole thing and get your ideas in order.

Maya will surely be joining me again in the next post🙂

Now I’ll stop babbling and get to the showing.

The finished drawing of the Dream Sketch I did inspired on the Korean movie Bi-Mong. You think my sketch is weird? The movie is even more!

Okay! Lets have fun for a little bit, this time around I’ll show you the whole coloring process😉

I also have the next drawing sketched out, but need to add a few more details to it. I’ll be completing that one today (hopefully) and tomorrow is the beginning of the end!! 8 More days until April 30th.

2 thoughts on “Day 6 in the Skecthbook Challenge

  1. They’re both beautiful, love the photos of how you colour things, just goes to show you how something lovely, becomes STUNNING with colour🙂 Yay! You can do it, you’re almost there.

    • Almost there mi amiga… today I have a bunch more, not all complete but sketched out yes, and Im confident I will finish before Monday🙂
      Thank you for all your support🙂

Leave a Reply

