Day 5 in the Skecthbook Challenge

I don’t care where my season may end, as long as the end overcomes the impossible. Silvio Rodriguez

I know I have skipped 2 days, but things in the real world got a bit complicated *sigh* … In this post I will still give you the progress of the past two days that for me have not been much. I finished a sketch, and now I’m in the middle of applying the ink. I have not finished with it, but I have to put it down for a bit so I can get a sense of whats happening.

Meanwhile I will share it with you, and also take my time to share Maya’s latest drawings which are amazing.

Maya went back to her Music Muse (as I call it) and did some final details:

and this is her latest drawing! Love it!

Alright so from my part; I got inspired from this Korean movie titled Bi-Mong (Dream) and did some sort of dream sequence which is not completely understandable, but bear with me on this one lol.

First I will post the original sketch, the one that was made right after watching the movie.

this one is the final sketch… like I said, I’m still in the process of applying the ink. Almost done though :p

I changed a few things here and there, and moved them around to fit better the sketchbook dimensions, and also because I thought the composition would look better.

I’ll have more by tonight, and hope that tomorrow I can have half the sketchbook done o.O

One thought on “Day 5 in the Skecthbook Challenge

Leave a Reply

