Day 2 of the Skecthbook Challenge

The best time for planning a book is while you’re doing the dishes. Agatha Christie

 

Like I said, Im going to keep track of all the progress I make here, and as my honored guest joining me on this adventure I have my friend Maya Doan. Her artwork is very cool, with lots of details, and emotion… she is a great artist.

Today I will be posting unfinished sketches; as I had promised to do this last night, but I got home really late and my blog had to suffer the negligence… what else is new? o.O

First let me give you a dose of really cool artwork I gathered from around the web to get inspired on my very own… enjoy!

and we can’t leave out the amazing Miyazaki and his Castle in the Sky

The City of Laputa

Alright so here is what we have; Maya first!😉

She had done the sketch and left out putting the detail and the ink for later.

and now mine… its unfinished as I have to apply the ink:

and this one has taken me forever to get it right… still need to fix a few things before I apply the color.

Tonight (yes I will do it tonight)  ill be posting the finished works of some of these lol, and Maya’s of course.😉

9 thoughts on “Day 2 of the Skecthbook Challenge

      • I had already been thinking of creating something like this but for Julian… as soon as I finished this and school, Im going to start doing some Julian sketches that you will absolutely love. I need more background story for him, tell me more about him. Like episodes of his live, so that I can get a bigger idea of his character😉

  1. I sure will my dear, let me have a think, for I think you could do something awesome. At the moment, I’m trying to get a better idea of his story myself, so I shall keep you posted. Please keep going with the sketchbook, it’s coming out very nicely🙂

    • Hello Number55

      I love floating cities. I think it all started with some Russian books back when it was Soviet Union, and their tales of cities on top of whales and such things… ever since I have been obsess with anything that is on top of anything, or, on top of NOTHING. Hahaha.

      Thank you for the comment.

Leave a Reply

