Sad Song, Even When The Sun Shines On Me

Alright so I have been gone from my blog in a while. I feel I have neglected one of the best parts of my life right now, as I tend to shed my doubts here and just be my honest self. Today I have forced myself to sit in front of the computer to finally put something down. It seems everytime I land in this chair with the purpose to do something productive I end up doing exactly the opposite… yep, CityVille is juts too damn addictive!!!! Okay, okay, for the same reason I have more than just one thing to share today, and now that I have started typing, boy i’m on a roll.

First, I will share my current obsession from one of my recent obsessions if it makes sense; “Love Song” by Luna Sea. This song is beautiful beyond words. I love how it makes me sad even when the sun shines on me. I love Ryu’s voice, is angelic and wonderful. I’m in love with it, and I can’t get enough of it. In fact, I can’t get enough of them; “In Silence”, “Storm”, “Shine”… oh my God! “Shine”… the sweetest song ever! LUNA SEA I LOVE YOUUUUUU!!! (SIGH) Okay I can stop behaving like a fourteen year old now.🙂

This video I will share with you is very powerful -anyway, it might just be to us luny fans- it was the last song they sang live in their Final Act concert when the band disbanded in 2000😦 sad I know. I have heard (more like read) that they are back together to record another album. I’m not sure about that yet, but I will frantically research on it.

UPDATE: I had to shared the MV because they took down all the videos from the Final Act concert. Sorry guys!😉

LOVE SONG by Luna Sea;

I have to go wash my face now… the “la-la” song (as my friend calls it) makes me really sad! But oh! I love it.

Lyrics:

hitori kiri janai shinjirarenai mada mayotte
kimi wo shirumade sou jibun sae mienakatta
hitori de aruita kizukanakatta kono mabushisa
subete to fureau koto sou nazeka kowakute

I miss you kimi no hitomi
I love you ukandeiru

chi wo nagashitsuzuke tatakaitsuzuke aruiteku
kimi to deau made sou shinjiteta nantonaku
kizutsukiattemo tsuyoku aishita tabi no tochuu de
mada owaranai yume dakishimeteitai kedo

I miss you itsu no hi ni ka sono kizu wo
I love you iyaseru kara

So kimi wo aishiteru Love song together
sou kimi wo hanasanai

hitori kiri janai shinjiteitai hanareteitemo
nee aitai toki wa kono uta wo dakishimete

I miss you itsu no hi ni ka kono yume wo
I love you mou ichido

So kimi to tsutaetai Love song together
sou kimi to itakatta
sou kimi wo aishiteru Love song together
sou kimi wo kono ai wo wasurenai

Love together

Lyrics in English:

I still can’t believe
That I’m not all alone
I still doubt it…
I couldn’t even see myself
Until I met you
I used to walk all by myself
And I didn’t even see this blinding light before me
I was scared to hold you all in my arms
I miss you, your eyes
I love you, floating on
I’m going to fight my way through
Life is all about fighting and hurting
…That’s what I believed
until the day I met you
Even if we got hurt on the way,
our love was still strong
I want to keep on embracing
this dream that’s not going to end just yet
But…
I miss you
I know that someday
I love you
Your wound will heal
I love you so
Love Song Together
So I’m never going to let you go
I want to keep on believing
That I’m not all alone
Even if we can’t be together like before
If you ever miss me,
Just gently hold this song to your heart…
I miss you
We’ll make this dream happen again
I love you
…Someday
So I want to deliver this Love Song together with you
I wanted to be there by your side…
Yes, I still love you
Love Song Together
And No, I will never forget you
… and your love.

Love Together…

Credit:
http://www.geocities.co.jp/MusicStar-Piano/1957/lyrics/lovesong_t.html

4 thoughts on “Sad Song, Even When The Sun Shines On Me

  1. My dear, I don’t blame you for behaving like a 14 year old when it comes to Luna Sea, what can I say, if it wasn’t for you, I’d never discovered them, along with Sugizo, and X Japan, I’m a total J rock convert🙂

    That reminds me, I can finally listen to the songs you sent me now that I’ve moved woo hoo

    P.S Sigh on Sugizo…he sure looks pretty there…(great hair)

    Signed: Another J-rock fangirl🙂

    You know…I love the letter J
    hmmm wonder why

Leave a Reply

