The Kite Dreamer

This Saturday there will be an exhibit in Downtown Miami, Fl, for the kids in Peru that don’t have school supplies. The event is titled “Dream Givers” and its exactly what it is, whoever donates is giving a kid in Peru the opportunity to dream for a better future. Donations can be school supplies, money, or your art work for sale, if you are an artist.

For the past four five days I have been working on a piece for this exhibit. I have finished today, and I will go down to Downtown to donated. Its kind of hard to just donate, since it is my very first illustrated story. It is a short story, it only takes about four pages although I have done it in a big drawing paper so it is one piece. At the same time, however, it is awesome that I can donate this for a good thing, and get to exhibit, which it is also my very first time doing so.

I hope you like the piece, its titled; “The Kite Dreamer”

(The Kite Dreamer, ink pen, ink wash)

13 thoughts on “The Kite Dreamer

  1. What a kind gesture. That is awesome looking. Love how you can “read” the story just by the drawings and actions. Great contrast, great shading, altogether brilliant. You should be proud of yourself🙂

    • Agatha thanks for the comment. I was really worried about the shading since its all from my head, from what makes sence to me. I had reference with some parts of course but it was all this really big great idea i had in one minute and thats all it took to crreat the story but it took 2 days to actually start the final sketch and then 3 more to work with the ink and wash. I am proud. Thanks im so glad you like it.

  2. Im speechless – my friend – im truly in awe of your work its quite majestic actually – you really are so talented! I was absolutely moved by the work of art and its frankly one of the best things you have ever done! Im so f-proud of you! Cant wait to see it live.

    Love you!!!!!!!

  3. That’s very kind of you to do this. That said, it is very creative story, it’s amazing how much you can read simply by looking at the picture. You did a great job illustrating it, your art style is very beautiful. You should be proud of yourself😀

    • Thanks my friend, I am proud. At the beginning I was looking for every little mistake here and there, and I was not appreciating the piece at all, but now that I look at it with detachment I can feel proud and good that I have finally taken the first step towards what seems will be my career in the future. I’m very happy. Again, thanks for the comment🙂

      • Yes, sometimes you just have to look at your work from a detached, outside perspective to really begin to appreciate it.

        Congratulations on your first step. Good luck in the future, hopefully these steps turn to runs😀

      • Naturally of course, don’t rush. Take your time, not that I need to tell YOU that. In any case, I can’t wait to fly to Miami some day to see one of your exhibits🙂

    • It went well as a music event since there was a band and the whole thing… However we didn`t get to sell the paintings/drawings/comics/illustrations… It was not well organized in the end. This was an experience. Now we know what we should do for the next one. Read about your coming chnages, can`t wait to read whatever you have to say to the world. Ill be posting pictures of the event tonight.

Leave a Reply

