Italy Sure Has Talent

I came across this show called “Amici” on youtube a few months ago, apparently is a another form of “American Idol” show but it takes place in Italy. As I was watching one of the contestants, my jaw truly dropped to the floor. His name is Nicola Gargalia, a very young boy who dared to sing the famous and incredibly challenging song “Adagio” sung by the talented Lara Fabian. This boy’s voice is so powerful that I had goosebumps throughout the entire performance. It became one of those videos that you want to show to everyone and their mother…lol Well here I am sharing it one more time and I really hope you all enjoy it as much as I do. This song “Adagio” is probably my favorite song from all time. Below the Video you can find the Lyrics in English.

Lyrics In English

I don’t know where to find you
I don’t know how to reach you
I hear your voice in the wind
I feel you under my skin (or “that brings me a touch of hint”)
Within my heart and my soul
I wait for you
Adagio

All of these nights without you
All of my dreams surround you
I see and I touch your face
I fall into your embrace
When the time is right, I know
You’ll be in my arms
Adagio

I close my eyes and I find a way
No need for me to pray
I’ve walked so far
I’ve fought so hard
Nothing more to explain
I know all that remains
Is a piano that plays

If you know where to find me
If you know how to reach me
Before this light fades away
Before I run out of faith
Be the only one to say
That you’ll hear my heart
That you’ll give your life
Forever you’ll stay

Don’t let this light fade away
No No No No No No
Don’t let me run out of faith
Be the only one to say
That you believe
Make me believe
You won’t let go
Adagio

6 thoughts on “Italy Sure Has Talent

  1. Wow, what a beautiful song. And the guy’s definitely got some lungs in him—a very impressive performance. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

