Golden Girl’ Rue McClanahan dies at 76

Devastated is the word that describes how I’m feeling, Rue (Commonly known for her Flirtatious Character “Blanche”) has left our world after she suffered a stroke. Her manager, Barbara Lawrence, told CNN that she died at 1 a.m. Thursday at New York Presbyterian Hospital with her family at her side. The Golden Girls is still to this day such a big part of my life – I watch it to go to bed every night and it gives me those warm feelings you get when your grandma used to tuck you in. Rue really made me laugh in that show and they all became part of my family in a way. I know that she has passed to a better place but I will miss her terribly. I hope somewhere in Heaven she is having a good old time with Estelle Getty(Character “Sophia”) and Bea Arthur (Character “Dorothy) who have also passed in the recent years. I will miss you Rue!

A scene from “The Golden Girls”

3 thoughts on “Golden Girl’ Rue McClanahan dies at 76

  1. Out of all the clips..LOL You like many of us share the same feelings and I am also very sad to see a loved one go. R.I.P! 😦

Leave a Reply

